Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Bob Foster Scholarship Award


Bob Foster was one of the original founders of the Twin Cities Cash Management Association (now known as the Minnesota Association for Financial Professionals), and was an extremely active member. Bob spent his treasury career working for 3M Company. He spoke at numerous monthly meetings and at the association’s annual conference. Bob was known for his hard work, honesty and integrity. He had a strong desire for continuous learning in the treasury field and was known for sharing his knowledge with others. Bob passed away in 1994.

In Bob's memory, the Association established an annual scholarship award. The scholarship award covers the cost of one member to attend the AFP Annual Conference, including registration fees, transportation, hotel and meals. The recipient of the scholarship award is announced at the MNAFP Annual Conference.


Criteria for Nomination

Applicants must meet all of the following criteria:

  • Be a member of MNAFP for a minimum of three years
  • Served either as a committee member for three years, or as a committee chair or Board member for two years
  • Demonstrates a desire to improve his/her treasury knowledge through continuous education and shares his/her knowledge with other treasury professionals
  • Did not attend the previous year's AFP Annual Conference
  • Is not a previous winner of the Bob Foster Scholarship Award

Selection Process

MNAFP members may nominate either themselves or another member for the scholarship award. Nominations must be submitted in writing and nominees must meet all the criteria. All nominations must be submitted to MNAFP's’s Board by March 1st. If either none or one nomination is submitted, the MNAFP Board may submit additional nominations until March 15th. During March, the Board will form a committee of at least three people to select the recipient. This committee will be chaired by an MNAFP Board member and will include the previous scholarship award recipient and at least one at large MNAFP member not currently serving on the Board.

Bob Foster Scholarship Award Application

Previous Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipients.pdf
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Lynn Slavik 2015
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Tom Colling 2014

Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Quay Hayden 2013
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Susan Kubis 2012
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Lisa Broom 2011
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Mary Utecht 2010
Bob Foster Scholarship Award Recipient - Kay Bloom 2009

For more information regarding the Bob Foster Scholarship Award
- please contact: 
Kathy Grabowski - Coordinator   Email

Minnesota Association for Financial Professionals
P. O. Box 358
Isanti, MN 55040-0358

To ask questions about our organization or to give feedback about Minnesota AFP online, please contact us via email.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal